IEAA Excellence Awards 2023 nominations are now open

Do you know someone who’s made an impact in international education in Australia? Developed an innovative project? Produced visionary research? Now’s the time to submit your nominations for the 2023 IEAA Excellence Awards.

The IEAA Excellence Awards recognise outstanding contributions by individuals and teams in the international education sector in Australia. The Awards recognise the passion and dedication of our colleagues and peers and provide a benchmark of excellence and good practice for the international education community. 

“IEAA proudly provides a platform to acknowledge the individuals and teams who have contributed to the successful recovery of our international education sector following the challenging pandemic years. Our community’s strength and resilience is now being rewarded as international students return to our shores and offshore learning abroad and partnerships are enhanced. The 2023 IEAA Excellence Awards seek to recognise the leadership and innovation that has facilitated this transition,” says IEAA CEO Phil Honeywood.

“The international education sector delivers so much to Australia, both economically and culturally. For the hundreds of thousands of students who live and learn here, it is nothing less than transformational. The restrictions of the pandemic demonstrated how valuable international education is to the future of Australia, and these awards celebrate our community’s contribution,” says IEAA President Prof. Simon Ridings.

The 2023 Award categories include:

  • Distinguished Contribution
  • Leadership
  • Tony Adams Rising Star
  • Best Practice
  • Innovation
  • Professional Commentary
  • Outstanding Postgraduate Thesis

This year’s Awards ceremony will be hosted at the Australian International Education Conference (AIEC) in Adelaide on October 10 to 13. See previous IEAA Excellence Award winners here.

Nominations are open to all, but must be submitted by an IEAA member. Nominations close Sunday 9 July 2023.

To learn more and nominate, visit the Excellence Awards page.